State Contacts

Alabama

Dr. Jayne A. Meyer
Director, Office of Teaching and Leading
Alabama State Department of Education
Box 302101
Montgomery, AL 36130-2101
(334) 242-9560
(334) 242-0498
jmeyer@alsde.edu

Alaska

Ms. Sondra Meredith
Administrator
Alaska Department of Education & Early Development
801 W. 10th St., Suite 200
Juneau, AK 99811-0500
(907) 465-8663
(907) 465-2441
Sondra.Meredith@alaska.gov

Arkansas

Dr. Frank Servedio
Special Projects Administrator
Arkansas Department of Education
4 Capitol Mall
Suite 109-B
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 682-4589
(501) 683-3312
Frank.Servedio@arkansas.gov

California

Dr. Marjorie Suckow
Consultant
California Commission on Teacher Credentialing
1900 Capitol Avenue
Sacramento, CA 95811
(916) 322-2304
(916) 327-3165
msuckow@ctc.ca.gov

Colorado

Colleen O'Neil
Executive Director
Colorado Department of Education Office of Professional Services and Educator Licensing
6000 E. Evans Bldg #2
Suite 100
Denver, CO 80222
303-866-6945
Oneil_C@cde.state.co.us

Connecticut

Dr. Amanda Turner
Title II Coordinator
Connecticut Department of Education
P.O. Box 150471, Room 243
Hartford, CT 06115-0471
(860) 713-6716
(860) 713-7017
Amanda.Turner@ct.gov

District of Columbia

Mr. Orman Feres
State Accreditation/Title II HEOA Coordinator
Office of the State Superintendent of Education
810 First St, NE - 8th Floor
Washington, DC 20715
(202) 741-5218
(202) 741-8868
orman.feres@dc.gov

Florida

Kimberly Pippin
Program Specialist IV
Florida Department of Education
325 West Gaines Street RM 126
Tallahassee, FL 32399
(850) 245-7824
(850) 245-0543
Kimberly.Pippin@fldoe.org

Georgia

Anne Marie Fenton
Program Director, Assessment
Georgia Professional Standards Commission
200 Piedmont Avenue
Suite 1702
Atlanta, GA 30303
(404) 232-2654
(404) 232-2760
AnneMarie.Fenton@GAPSC.com

Guam

Fran-Nicole Camacho
Education Certification Officer
Guam Commission for Educator Certification
UOG Station-SOE Bldg
Room 105
Mangilao, GU 96923
(671) 735-2554
(671) 735-2569
francamacho@gcec.guam.gov

Hawaii

Ms. Carolyn Gyuran
Education Specialist
Hawai'i Teacher Standards Board
650 Iwilei Road, Suite 201
Honolulu, HI 96817
(808) 586-2605
8085862606
cgyuran@htsb.org

Idaho

Mrs. Cina Lackey
Coordinator
Idaho Department of Education
650 West State Street
Boise, ID 83702
(208) 332-6936
(208) 334-2094
CLackey@SDE.IDAHO.GOV

Illinois

Emily Fox
Preparation and Evaluation
Illinois State Board of Education
,  
217-785-2794
efox@isbe.net

Indiana

Ms. Tana Mansfield
Eductor Effectiveness Specialist over Testing and Title II/HQT Specialist
Indiana Department of Education
115 W. Washington Street
South Tower, Suite 600
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-234-0218
317-232-9023
tmansfield@doe.in.gov

Iowa

Dr. Lawrence Bice
Administrative Consultant - Practitioner Preparation
Iowa Department of Education
400 East 14th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
515-725-0101
Larry.Bice@iowa.gov

Kansas

Dr. Catherine Chmidling
Education Program Consultant
Kansas State Department of Education
900 SW Jackson St, Ste 106
Topeka, KS 66612-1212
785-291-3573
cchmidling@ksde.org

Kentucky

Dr. Kim Walters-Parker
Director
Kentucky Education Professional Standards Board
100 Airport Drive, Third Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-4606
5025647080
Kim.Walters-Parker@ky.gov

Louisiana

Blanche Adams
Education Program Consultant
Louisiana Department of Education
1201 North Third Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225-342-1507
225-342-5880
BlancheA.Adams@la.gov

Maine

Amy Johnson
Institutional Liaison
Maine
31 Summit St.
Portland, ME 04103
(207) 632-4768
207-228-8143
jamy@maine.rr.com

Marshall Islands

Ms. Sandy Dismas
Staff Development Director
Ministry of Education
P.O. Box 3
Delap Lagoon Road
Majuro, MH 96960
(692) 625-4673
sandydismas@gmail.com

Maryland

Ms. Michelle Dunkle
Maryland State Department of Education
200 West Baltimore St.
Baltimore, MD 21201-2596
(410) 767-0399
410-333-8963
michelle.dunkle@maryland.gov

Massachusetts

Meagan Comb
Manager, Educator Preparation
Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
75 Pleasant Street
Malden, MA 02148
(781) 338-3234
(781) 338-3370
mcomb@doe.mass.edu

Micronesia

Ms. Emma S. Nelson
FSM National Department of Education
P.O. Box PS 87
Kolonia
Pohnpei, FM 96941
(691) 320-2609
691-320-5500
Emma.Nelson@fsmed.fm

Minnesota

Heather Ward
Project Manager
Minnesota Board of Teaching
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113
(651) 582-8213
651-582-8872
heather.ward@state.mn.us

Missouri

Leigh Ann Grant-Engle
Assistant Commissioner, Office of Data System Management
Missouri Department of Education
Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
P.O. Box 480
Jefferson City, MO 65102
573-522-3207
leighann.grantengle@dese.mo.gov

Montana

Dr. Linda V. Peterson
Administrator
Montana Office of Public Instruction
PO Box 202501
1227 11th Avenue
Helena, MT 59620
(406) 444-5726
(406) 444-1373
lvpeterson@mt.gov

Nebraska

Sharon Katt
Senior Administrator
Nebraska Department of Education
PO Box 94987
Lincoln, NE 68509
(402) 471-2405
4024718127
sharon.katt@nebraska.gov

Nevada

Mr. James Kenyon
Office of Teacher Licensure
Nevada Department of Education
9890 S. Maryland Pkwy
Suite 221
Las Vegas, NV 89183
(702) 486-6489
(702) 486-6450
jkenyon@doe.nv.gov

New Hampshire

Ms. Audrey Ald
Independent Education/Special Education Consultant
New Hampshire
897 Farrington Corner Road
Hopkinton, NH 03229
603-738-4358
603-271-4134
audrey.ald@ed.state.nh.us

New Jersey

Ashley Bencan
Special Assistant to the Director
Office of Recruitment, Preparation and Recognition Division of Teacher and Leader Effectiveness
,  
609-984-4966
ashley.bencan@doe.state.nj.us

New Mexico

Matthew Montano
Director
New Mexico Public Education Department
300 Don Gaspar
Room 101
Santa Fe, NM 87501
505-827-4522
505-827-6520
Matthew.Montano1@state.nm.us

North Dakota

Dr. Janet Welk
Executive Director
North Dakota Education Standards & Practices Board
2718 Gateway Avenue
Suite 303
Bismarck, ND 58503
(701) 328-9641
(701) 328-9647
jwelk@nd.gov

Northern Mariana Islands

Mrs. Teresa Sablan
Certification and Licensure Officer
CNMI State Board of Education
P.O. Box 501370
Saipan, MP 96950
670-237-3010
670-664-3711
teresa.sablan@cnmipss.org

Ohio

Dr. Kathleen Kastner
Consultant
Ohio Department of Education
25 S.Front St., MS 508
Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 387-0959
(614)752-8406
kathleen.kastner@education.ohio.gov

Oklahoma

Ms. Renee Launey-Rodolf
Director, Educational Quality
Office of Educational Quality and Accountability
3545 NW 58th St., Ste. 200
Oklahoma City, OK 73162
405-525-2612
405-525-0373
rlrodolf@octp.org

Oregon

Keith Menk
Deputy Director
Oregon Teacher Standards and Practices Commission
250 Division Street NE
Salem, OR 97301
(503) 378-3757
(503) 378-4448
keith.menk@oregon.gov

Pennsylvania

Mr. Jamal Wakeem
Pennsylvania Department of Education
333 Market Street
Harrisburg, PA 17126
(717) 783-9252
(717) 783-6736
jwakeem@pa.gov

Rhode Island

Ms. Cameron Berube
Education Quality and Certification
Rhode Island Department of Education
255 Westminster St.
4th Floor
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 222-8174
401-222-2048
Cameron.Berube@ride.ri.gov

South Carolina

Sherry Schneider
8301 Parklane Road
Columbia, SC 29223
803-896-0384
SSchneider@ed.sc.gov

South Dakota

Steve Fiechtner
South Dakota Department of Education
800 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501
(605) 773-4774
(605) 773-6139
steve.fiechtner@state.sd.us

Tennessee

Amy Wooten
Executive Director, Educator Licensure and Preparation
Office of Educator Licensing, Tennessee State Department of Education
12th Floor, Andrew Johnson Tower
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243
(615) 532-4885
Amy.Wooten@tn.gov

Texas

Dr. Tim Miller
Director
Texas Education Agency
1701 N. Congress Avenue
Suite 5-100C
Austin, TX 78701
512-475-1476
(512)936-8402
Tim.Miller@tea.state.tx.us

Texas

Ms. Sandra Nix
Manager
Texas Education Agency
1701 N. Congress Avenue
Austin, TX 
512-936-8233
Sandra.Nix@tea.state.tx.us

Texas

Michael Vriesenga
Educator Preparation Program Accountability & Program Management
Texas Education Agency, Room 5-100
Austin, TX 78701
(512) 463-8911
Michael.Vriesenga@tea.texas.gov

Utah

Mr. Travis Rawlings
Educator Licensing Coordinator
Utah State Office of Education
PO BOX 144200 250 East 500
South Salt Lake City , UT 84114
801-538-7601
801-538-7973
travis.rawlings@schools.utah.gov

Vermont

Shannon Miller
ROPA Consultant
Vermont Agency of Education
,  
(802) 479-1714
Shannon.Miller@state.vt.us

Virginia

Dr. Joan Johnson
Director of Teacher Education
Virginia Department of Education
P. O. Box 2120
Richmond, VA 23218-2120
804-371-2475
Joan.Johnson@doe.virginia.gov

Washington

Patti Larriva
Director, Education Assessments
Professional Educator Standards Board
600 Washington Street, SE, Room 400
PO Box 47236
Olympia, WA 98504-7236
(360) 725-6277
(360) 586-4548
patti.larriva@k12.wa.us

West Virginia

Robert Hagerman
Assistant Director
West Virginia Department of Education
Building 6, Room 252
1900 Kanawha Blvd., East
Charleston, WV 25305
(304) 558-7010
(304) 558-7843
rhagerma@access.k12.wv.us

Wisconsin

Dr. Paul Trilling
Education Consultant
Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
PO Box 7841
Madison, WI 53707
(608) 266-0933
(608) 264-9558
paul.trilling@dpi.wi.gov

About Title II   |    Technical Assistance   |    Privacy Policy   |    Contacts

    This is a United States Department of Education computer system.